Equipment market reference
Public copper AM platform evidence, separated from supplier qualification
This index records public manufacturer and research evidence for copper-capable additive platforms. It helps screen a manufacturing route; it does not imply that COPPER 3DP owns every listed machine or that a published parameter applies to every part. Production capacity is coordinated through qualified partners.
Evidence library version 2026-07-16. Public values remain source-specific references, not universal part guarantees.
- Platform records
- 51
- Manufacturers
- 29
- Pure-copper records
- 36
- Marked current
- 48
How to use this index
Screen the route, then qualify the actual source
- 01
Check the material
Match the exact copper grade and final property state, not a generic copper label.
- 02
Check the configuration
Confirm wavelength, power, build envelope, atmosphere and qualified parameter revision.
- 03
Check the evidence
Name the production supplier, post-processing route, inspection plan and acceptance data in the quotation.
Platform index
Browse by additive process family
Product names, status and specifications can change. Records were checked on 16 July 2026 and must be revalidated before quotation or route approval.
Laser powder bed fusion 14 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
ATLIX (formerly TRUMPF Additive Manufacturing) TruPrint 1000 Green Edition Italy | LPBF / green-laser powder bed fusion Cu-ETP, >99.9% copper Pure copper: Yes | 97 x 97 x 100 mm 515 nm / 500 W | Legacy product; portfolio migrated from TRUMPF to ATLIX in 2025, confirm current quotation | Tier A Open public source |
EOS EOS M 290 Germany | LPBF / DMLS EOS Copper Cu, approximately 99.6% Cu Pure copper: Yes | 250 x 250 x 325 mm 400 W | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
EOS EOS M 290 1kW Germany | LPBF / DMLS EOS Copper CuCP, >99.95% Cu Pure copper: Yes | 250 x 250 x 325 mm 1000 W | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
EOS EOS M 300-4 1kW Germany | LPBF / DMLS EOS Copper CuCP, >99.95% Cu Pure copper: Yes | 300 x 300 x 400 mm 1000 W | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
Renishaw RenAM 500S United Kingdom | LPBF Commercially pure copper Pure copper: Yes | 250 x 250 x 350 mm 500 W | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
Renishaw RenAM 500D United Kingdom | LPBF Commercially pure copper Pure copper: Yes | 250 x 250 x 350 mm 500 W | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
Renishaw RenAM 500Q United Kingdom | LPBF Commercially pure copper Pure copper: Yes | 250 x 250 x 350 mm 500 W | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
Renishaw RenAM 500 Flex United Kingdom | LPBF Commercially pure copper Pure copper: Yes | 250 x 250 x 350 mm 500 W | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
3D Systems DMP Flex 350 (1 kW single-laser configuration) United States | LPBF / DMP Certified Oxygen-Free Copper (A); also CuCr2.4, CuCr1Zr, CuNi30, GRCop-42 Pure copper: Yes | 275 x 275 x 420 mm 1070 nm / 1000 W | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
3D Systems DMP Factory 350 (1 kW single-laser configuration) United States | LPBF / DMP Certified Oxygen-Free Copper (A); multiple certified copper alloys Pure copper: Yes | 275 x 275 x 420 mm 1070 nm / 1000 W | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
Nikon SLM Solutions SLM 280 PS Germany | LPBF Copper alloys including GRCop and other qualified copper-alloy applications Pure copper: No | 280 x 280 x 365 mm 700 W | Current commercial; copper-alloy evidence only | Tier C Open public source |
Eplus3D EP-M550 China | LPBF Copper demonstrated in official launch content; exact grade not disclosed Pure copper: No | 550 x 550 x 450 mm High-power red/infrared laser configuration | Current commercial; copper grade undisclosed | Tier C Open public source |
Eplus3D EP-M3050 China | Large-format LPBF Copper alloy Pure copper: No | 3050 x 3050 x 1200 mm Up to 256 lasers | Current commercial; copper-alloy evidence only | Tier C Open public source |
HBD HBD-150 China | LPBF Copper alloy Pure copper: No | 158 x 158 x 100 mm 200 or 500 W | Current commercial; copper-alloy evidence only | Tier C Open public source |
Laser directed energy deposition 8 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Optomec LENS CS 600 United States | Laser DED / blown powder Pure copper DED process; copper alloys also possible Pure copper: Yes | 600 x 400 x 400 mm 500 W | Current commercial; pure-copper process availability by configuration/project | Tier A Open public source |
Optomec LENS CS 800 United States | Laser DED / blown powder Pure copper DED process; copper alloys Pure copper: Yes | 800 x 600 x 600 mm 3000 W | Current commercial; pure-copper process availability by configuration/project | Tier A Open public source |
Optomec LENS CS 1500 United States | Laser DED / blown powder Pure copper DED process; copper alloys Pure copper: Yes | 900 x 1500 x 900 mm 1000 W | Current commercial; pure-copper process availability by configuration/project | Tier A Open public source |
Optomec LENS 860 Hybrid Controlled Atmosphere United States | Hybrid laser DED + CNC Pure copper DED process; copper alloys Pure copper: Yes | 860 x 600 x 610 mm 3000 W | Current commercial; pure-copper process availability by configuration/project | Tier A Open public source |
FormAlloy X2 United States | Laser DED / blown powder CP Copper, C18150, C18000, GRCop-42 Pure copper: Yes | See source 450 or 970-1070 nm / 8000 W | Current commercial; parameter development may be application-specific | Tier A Open public source |
FormAlloy X5 United States | Laser DED / blown powder CP Copper, C18150, C18000, GRCop-42 Pure copper: Yes | See source 450 or 970-1070 nm / 8000 W | Current commercial; parameter development may be application-specific | Tier A Open public source |
FormAlloy X5R United States | Robotic laser DED / blown powder CP Copper, C18150, C18000, GRCop-42 Pure copper: Yes | See source 450 or 970-1070 nm / 8000 W | Current commercial/custom robotic system | Tier A Open public source |
Meltio Meltio M600 Spain | Blue-laser wire DED CuCrZr and marine bronze; copper/aluminum parameters described as under development Pure copper: No | 300 x 400 x 600 mm 450 nm / 1000 W | Current commercial; copper-alloy cases, broader copper parameters under development | Tier C Open public source |
Bound-metal extrusion and sintering 6 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Desktop Metal Studio System 2 United States | Bound metal extrusion + debind/sinter Copper Pure copper: Yes | 300 x 200 x 200 mm FFF-style bound-metal extrusion; separate furnace | Historical/discontinued; Desktop Metal filed Chapter 11 and assets were sold in 2025 | Tier A Open public source |
Markforged Metal X United States | Bound metal extrusion + wash/sinter Copper, minimum 99.8% Cu Pure copper: Yes | 300 x 220 x 180 mm FFF-style bound-metal extrusion; Wash-1 and Sinter-1/2 | Current commercial; sale of Markforged to Stratasys announced, expected to close in H2 2026 | Tier A Open public source |
Rapidia Conflux 1 Canada | Water-based metal paste extrusion + sintering Copper paste listed in beta pricing; purity not stated Pure copper: No | 200 x 240 x 150 mm Paste extrusion; separate partial-pressure vacuum furnace | Current commercial; copper material beta | Tier C Open public source |
XERION Berlin Laboratories Fusion Factory Germany | Metal FFF + debinding + sintering Pure copper Pure copper: Yes | 150 x 150 x 150 mm Filament extrusion; integrated debinding and sintering | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
XERION Berlin Laboratories Fusion Factory XS Germany | Mobile metal FFF + debinding + sintering Pure copper filament Pure copper: Yes | 100 x 200 x 100 mm Filament extrusion; mobile debinding/sintering units | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
The Virtual Foundry Open FFF printer + Copper Filamet workflow United States | Open FFF + external debinding/sintering Copper Filamet; pure copper after sintering Pure copper: Yes | See source Material workflow; compatible open-filament FFF printer | Current commercial material/workflow; not a proprietary printer | Tier A Open public source |
Cold-spray additive manufacturing 6 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
SPEE3D LightSPEE3D Australia | Cold Spray Additive Manufacturing (CSAM) Cu/P, minimum 99.70% Cu Pure copper: Yes | 350 x 350 x 300 mm Supersonic compressed-air kinetic deposition | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
SPEE3D WarpSPEE3D Australia | Cold Spray Additive Manufacturing (CSAM) Cu/P, minimum 99.70% Cu Pure copper: Yes | 1000 x 1000 x 700 mm Supersonic compressed-air kinetic deposition | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
SPEE3D XSPEE3D Australia | Expeditionary Cold Spray Additive Manufacturing (CSAM) Copper; official Cu/P material is minimum 99.70% Cu Pure copper: Yes | 900 x 900 x 700 mm Supersonic compressed-air kinetic deposition | Current commercial expeditionary system | Tier A Open public source |
Titomic TKF1000 Australia | Kinetic Fusion / cold spray additive manufacturing Pure copper demonstrated in official satellite radiator case Pure copper: Yes | See source Supersonic kinetic deposition | Current commercial/custom production platform | Tier B Open public source |
VRC Metal Systems VRC Dragonfly United States | Portable cold spray repair/deposition Copper repair/deposition; grade not specified Pure copper: No | See source High-pressure cold spray kinetic deposition | Current commercial; repair/coating boundary system | Tier C Open public source |
Impact Innovations Impact EvoCSII with 5/8 gun Germany | High-pressure cold spray additive manufacturing Cu / copper Pure copper: Yes | See source Heated high-pressure gas kinetic deposition | Current commercial | Tier A Open public source |
Electron-beam powder bed fusion 4 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
JEOL JAM-5200EBM Japan | Electron-beam powder bed fusion (EB-PBF) Pure copper Pure copper: Yes | 250 x 250 x 400 mm 6000 W | Current commercial | Tier B Open public source |
Freemelt Freemelt ONE Sweden | Electron-beam powder bed fusion (EB-PBF) Pure copper / high-purity copper research Pure copper: Yes | 100 x 100 x 100 mm 6000 W | Current commercial research system | Tier B Open public source |
Freemelt eMELT-iD Sweden | Electron-beam powder bed fusion (EB-PBF) High-purity copper; copper is an official focus material Pure copper: Yes | 100 x 100 x 325 mm 6000 W | Current commercial development system | Tier A Open public source |
Freemelt eMELT-iM Sweden | Electron-beam powder bed fusion (EB-PBF) High-purity copper; copper is an official priority material Pure copper: Yes | 100 x 100 x 325 mm 6000 W | Current commercial serial-production system | Tier A Open public source |
Binder jetting and sintering 4 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Desktop Metal Production System P-1 United States | Binder jetting + sintering Pure copper, >99.95% feedstock purity Pure copper: Yes | 200 x 100 x 40 mm Binder jet; separate sintering furnace | Historical/discontinued; Desktop Metal filed Chapter 11 and assets were sold in 2025 | Tier A Open public source |
Desktop Metal Production System P-50 United States | Binder jetting + sintering Pure copper, >99.95% feedstock purity Pure copper: Yes | 490 x 380 x 260 mm Single-pass binder jet; separate sintering furnace | Historical/discontinued; Desktop Metal filed Chapter 11 and assets were sold in 2025 | Tier A Open public source |
ExOne X1 25Pro United States | Binder jetting + sintering Copper listed; purity/grade not specified in cited system datasheet Pure copper: No | 400 x 250 x 250 mm Binder jet; separate sintering | Legacy brand/product; current support and ownership require confirmation after Desktop Metal asset sale | Tier C Open public source |
Digital Metal / Nano Dimension PX100 Sweden / Israel | Binder jetting + sintering Copper available; grade/purity not stated in cited brochure Pure copper: No | 250 x 217 x 70 mm Binder jet; separate sintering | Current/retained binder-jet line; ownership structure in transition in 2026 | Tier C Open public source |
Ultrasonic additive manufacturing 4 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Fabrisonic SonicLayer 1200 United States | Ultrasonic Additive Manufacturing (UAM) Copper foil and copper-containing dissimilar laminates; purity grade not stated Pure copper: No | 254 x 254 x 254 mm Ultrasonic solid-state foil welding + CNC | Current commercial; foil-lamination boundary process | Tier C Open public source |
Fabrisonic SonicLayer 1600 United States | Ultrasonic Additive Manufacturing (UAM) Copper foil and copper-containing dissimilar laminates; purity grade not stated Pure copper: No | 368 x 368 x 432 mm Ultrasonic solid-state foil welding + CNC | Current commercial; foil-lamination boundary process | Tier C Open public source |
Fabrisonic SonicLayer 4000 United States | Ultrasonic Additive Manufacturing (UAM) Copper foil and dissimilar metal laminates; purity grade not stated Pure copper: No | 1016 x 1016 x 610 mm Ultrasonic solid-state foil welding + CNC | Current commercial; foil-lamination boundary process | Tier C Open public source |
Fabrisonic SonicLayer 7200 United States | Ultrasonic Additive Manufacturing (UAM) Copper foil and dissimilar metal laminates; purity grade not stated Pure copper: No | 1829 x 1829 x 914 mm Ultrasonic solid-state foil welding + CNC | Current commercial; foil-lamination boundary process | Tier C Open public source |
Wire-arc and wire additive manufacturing 2 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
MX3D M1 Metal AM System Netherlands | WAAM / robotic wire-arc additive manufacturing Copper-based alloys and bronzes Pure copper: No | 2200 x 1400 x 1700 mm Electric arc with robotic wire feed | Current commercial; copper-alloy evidence only | Tier C Open public source |
AML3D ARCEMY family Australia | Wire Additive Manufacturing / WAAM CuNiAl / nickel aluminium bronze, CuNi 70/30, CuNi 90/10 Pure copper: No | See source Electric arc with wire feed | Current commercial; copper-alloy evidence only | Tier C Open public source |
Electrochemical and micro-additive manufacturing 2 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Exaddon CERES Switzerland | Electrochemical metal microprinting Pure copper microstructures Pure copper: Yes | See source Localized electrodeposition through micro-nozzle | Current commercial micro-AM system | Tier A Open public source |
Fabric8Labs ECAM production platform United States | Electrochemical Additive Manufacturing (ECAM) >99.95% pure copper Pure copper: Yes | See source Maskless electrochemical deposition | Current production/service platform; equipment not publicly offered as a standard printer | Tier A Open public source |
Lithography-based metal manufacturing 1 records
| Platform | Process and material | Public reference | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Holo / Greene Group PureForm copper platform United States | Lithography-based metal manufacturing / molded green part + sintering Pure copper Pure copper: Yes | See source Digital light processing of metal-loaded feedstock; sintering | Current service-only/captive platform; equipment not sold as a standard commercial printer | Tier A Open public source |
Commercial boundary
The machine list is not the offered production scope
The actual machine, material, parameter set, post-processing and inspection package are selected against the drawing and stated in the scoped quotation.
Next decision
Turn public capability into part-level evidence
Review the acceptance gates before using a public density, conductivity or build-envelope value in a design release.
Build the qualification planApply the evidence to a real part
Send the drawing and acceptance needs
A quotation is based on the actual geometry, material state, quantity, operating duty, finishing and inspection scope.